Revolution In The Head – Ian MacDonald

Standard

 

My dear friend Moira gave me this book as a present not long ago and I loved it! The author analyses The Beatles discography song by song, giving all kind of information about how, why and when the songs were written and explaining their social/political connotations.

I began to read it as I listened to the music, but I found it so interesting that I’m actually reading it before going to bed as it was a “conventional” book. To me it is a very good work and helped me understand more about the Beatles “philosophy”.

If you were looking for something like this, simply buy it! It’s easy to read and I love the fact it’s a paperback version so I can put it in my bag and read it on the bus, train etc.

If you want to know more about it and look at some reviews, just click here.

Leave a Reply

